CYBER SOCIETY OF INDIA Minutes of the 20th Annual General Body Meeting (AGM)

Date: 29.09. 24 **Start Time:** 3.30 p.m. **Venue:** Book release Hall, Anna Centenary Library Kotturpuram

The AGM commenced at 3:30 p.m., chaired by **Mr. Vijayakumar KM**, following a quorum adjournment from the initially scheduled time of 2:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. The Chairperson warmly welcomed the attendees and provided a brief introduction to the meeting.

Members present: -		
1. Mr. R. Ramamurthy	2. Mr. Vijayakumar KM	3. Mr. Balu Swaminathan
4. Mr. S. Chockalingam	5. Mr. S. Rathinasabapathy, IPS	6. Mr. K. Sokkalingam, IPS
7. Mr. Premkumar.P	8. Dr. S. Vasudevan	9. Dr. M. Vijaya
10. Mr. B. Kandasamy	11. Mr. D. Elangovan	12. Mr.K.Chandra Sekaran
13. Mr.S.Harikrishnan	14. Mr. K. Kumaran	15. Mr. T. Arunachalam
16. Mr. K.S. Madhavan	17. Mr. H.R. Mohan	18. Mr. R. Vivekanandan
19. Mr. S.R. Bhuvaneswaran	20. Mr. Durai Kannaiyan	21. Mr. R. Sridhar
22. Mr. P. Raman	23. Mr. S. Neelakantan	

With the permission of the President, the Secretary, **Mr. Balu Swaminathan**, took charge of the proceedings. A booklet detailing the agenda and relevant documents was shared with all life members in advance via soft copy and uploaded on the CySI website (<u>https://cysi.in/</u>).

Agenda & Resolutions

- -

S.No	Subject	Resolution
1	Confirmation of the minutes of the previous AGM held on 23rd July 2023.	Confirmed Unanimously
2	Consideration and approval of the Annual Report for the year 2023-2024.	Approved Unanimously
3	Consideration of the statement of Audited Accounts for the year 2023-2024, ending on 31st March 2024, placed by the Treasurer.	Approved Unanimously
4	CySI amended Bye-Laws 2024. The existing Bye-Laws remain in force.	Not Approved Unanimously
5	Admission of new Life Member: Mr. V. Varatharajan	Approved Unanimously

Any Other Business: -There was no other business to discuss.

Mr. K. Sokkalingam, IPS (Retd.), expressed his sincere thanks to all the members for their active participation and valuable contributions.

The meeting concluded at 5:00 p.m. with the Chairperson adjourning the Meeting. Prepared by: Balu Swaminathan, Secretary, CySI

Assigned to: Mr. B. Kandasamy for sending the soft copy to all concerned via electronic media.

S.Balu =3-~